Webinar: Replication and Replica Sets

Thursday December 5th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

MongoDB supports replication for failover and redundancy. In this session we will introduce the basic concepts around replica sets, which provide automated failover and recovery of nodes. We'll cover how to set up, configure, and initiate a replica set; methods for using replication to scale reads; and proper architecture for durability.

Rohit Nijhawan: About the speaker

I am a Consulting Engineer at MongoDB whose responsibility is to make sure that customers in almost any industry are using MongoDB's capabilities to their maximum potential. I help with pre-sales calls and post-production troubleshooting including schema design, operational scalability, application design, and occasionally mentoring as well.

Get notified when this webinar happens again