Webinar: Relational Databases to MongoDB Migration - Considerations and Best Practices

Webinar: Relational Databases to MongoDB Migration - Considerations and Best Practices

Thursday November 7th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

The unrelenting growth in data volumes and user loads, new rich data structures and agile development methodologies are forcing many organizations to look beyond relational databases as they evolve their applications.

This webinar presents the considerations project teams need to make as they plan their migration to MongoDB, including:

  • Schema Design
  • Data Integrity
  • Query Model & Data Analysis
  • Data Migration
  • Operational Considerations

By the end of the webinar, attendees will have a clear overview of the steps to a successful migration.

Mat Keep: About the speaker

Mat is part of the MongoDB product marketing team, responsible for building the vision, positioning and content for MongoDB’s products and services, including the analysis of market trends and customer requirements. Prior to MongoDB, Mat was director of product management at Oracle Corp. developing the roadmap for the MySQL database in web, telecoms, cloud and big data workloads. This followed a series of sales, business development and analyst / programmer positions with both technology vendors and end-user companies. Mat currently lives in London.

Get notified when this webinar happens again