Webinar: MongoDB 2.6 New Security Features

Webinar: MongoDB 2.6 New Security Features

Thursday November 14th 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST / 7:00pm UTC

This webinar will cover new security features in MongoDB 2.6 including x.509 authentication, user defined roles, collection level access control, enterprise features like LDAP authentication and auditing, and many other SSL features. We will first give a brief overview of security features through MongoDB 2.4 then cover new features in 2.6 and coming releases.

Matt Kalan: About the speaker

Matt Kalan is a Sr. Solutions Architect at MongoDB based in New York, with extensive experience helping more than 200 customers in financial services and other industries solve business problems with technology. Before MongoDB, Matt grew Progress Software's Apama Algorithmic Trading and Complex Event Processing (CEP) Platform business in North America and later sold broader operational intelligence solutions to FS firms. He previously worked for Caplin Systems selling solutions to stream real-time market data over the web to FX and FI portals, and for Sapient providing consulting services to global 2000 clients.

Dylan Tong: About the speaker

Dylan Tong is a Senior Solutions Architect at MongoDB. He works with customers on the field ranging from Enterprise to Start-ups to architect the next-generation of high-scalability applications that run on MongoDB. He has 13+ years of industry experience working in both development and consulting roles for a number of industry tech leaders in various data technologies--Relational Databases, Search Engines, CMSs, BI/DW and now NoSQL. Dylan has a B.Sci and M.Eng in Computer Science from Cornell University.

View Presentation

Get notified when this webinar happens again