Webinar: Simplifying Persistence for Java and MongoDB

Thursday December 13th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

(We suggest registering at least 30 minutes before the start of the webinar.)

Jeff Yemin will host a webinar covering the design and major features of Morphia, an Object Document Mapper (ODM) for Java and MongoDB. This webinar will start with a short introduction to MongoDB and the various options for building MongoDB applications on the JVM before taking a deep dive into Morphia. Morphia will be presented as an extended example format that demonstrates, for each feature, the domain model, a test driver, and the results as they appear in MongoDB.

Jeff Yemin: About the speaker

Jeff Yemin is an Java evangelist at MongoDB, working on the Java Driver. Prior to MongoDB, he was Director of Content Management Systems at MTV Networks. At MTV, Jeff chose MongoDB as the data store for a new unified Java-based content management system (CMS), and was a beta tester of MMS.

Get notified when this webinar happens again