Webinar: General Technical Overview of MongoDB for Ops Teams

Webinar: General Technical Overview of MongoDB for Ops Teams

Thursday September 26th 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST / 7:00pm UTC

MongoDB is the leading open-source, document database. In this webinar we'll dive into the technical details of MongoDB by first focusing on what makes it different from traditional relational database management systems. We'll review data storage, high availability and scaling for MongoDB.  Next we'll discuss what's involved in deploying MongoDB in production. Finally, we'll delve into some of the operational challenges including performance tuning, capacity planning and what it takes to deploy robust highly-available cluster topology.

Asya Kamsky: About the speaker

Asya Kamsky is a Principal Solutions Architect with MongoDB, helping customers get the most out of their MongoDB deployments. She has over 20 years of industry experience ranging from big companies like Cisco, GE, DEC, and Lawrence Berkeley Labs to cutting edge start-ups like TGV Inc, E-Greetings, RouteScience, Elemental Security. Her career has spanned work in database technologies, security, software testing, networking, and the web.

View Presentation

Get notified when this webinar happens again