Webinar: Continuous Integration with Node.JS and MongoDB

Webinar: Continuous Integration with Node.JS and MongoDB

Thursday October 24th 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST / 7:00pm UTC

This webinar will cover everything you need to know to do Continuous Integration and Continuous Deployment with Node.JS and MongoDB. It will cover topics such as how to choose a Node.JS testing / assertion framework (nodeunit, mocha, chai), integration testing with large data sets, engineering best practices to make it easier to do CI from your app, and more. By the end of this webinar, you should have a good idea of how to go about robust automated testing of your MongoDB application, including handling of failure cases such as replica sets, auto-reconnect, etc. You should also have a good idea how to tweak your testing environment for maximum MongoDB performance. We'll also talk about various general tips for using Node.JS with MongoDB.

Niall O'Higgins: About the speaker

Niall O'Higgins is a founder at FrozenRidge LLC, a company specializing in software & services for Node.JS, MongoDB and Continuous Deployment. He wrote the O'Reilly book "MongoDB and Python" and is a MongoDB Master. He is also the primary author of StriderCD.com, an Open Source Continuous Deployment platform written in Node.JS.

View Presentation

Get notified when this webinar happens again