Webinar: Content Management with MongoDB

Thursday March 13th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

MongoDB is great for content management and delivery across a multitude of apps such as e-commerce websites, online publications, web content management systems (CMS), document management, archives and others. MongoDB's flexible schema and data model make it easy to catalog multiple content types with diverse meta data. In this session, you'll learn:

  • Schema design for content management
  • Using GridFS for storing binary files
  • How you can leverage MongoDB's auto-sharding to partition your content across multiple servers

Mark Helmstetter: About the speaker

Mark Helmstetter is a Senior Solutions Architect for MongoDB. He focuses primarily on supporting MongoDB users within the US federal government. Before joining MongoDB, Mark was a Senior Principal Consultant at MarkLogic where he supported large-scale deployments providing sales support, training, design, development, performance tuning, and operations support for Federal customers. Mark has spent most of his career designing and developing database driven applications in both the public and private sectors.

Get notified when this webinar happens again