Webinar: Capacity Planning

Webinar: Capacity Planning

Thursday September 19th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

Deploying MongoDB can be a challenge if you don't understand how resources are used nor how to plan for the capacity of your systems. If you need to deploy, or grow, a MongoDB single instance, replica set, or tens of sharded clusters then you probably share the same challenges in trying to size that deployment. This talk will cover what resources MongoDB uses, and how to plan for their use in your deployment. Topics covered will include understanding how to model and plan capacity needs from the perspective of a new deployment, growing an existing one, and defining where the steps along scalability on your path to the top. The goal of this presentation will be to provide you with the tools needed to be successful in managing your MongoDB capacity planning tasks.

Shaun Verch: About the speaker

Shaun Verch is a server engineer at MongoDB, and sharing knowledge is something that he is very passionate about. Shaun studied Operating Systems as an undergraduate at Brown University where he often worked as a TA for Math and Computer Science classes. He started working for MongoDB after he graduated in 2012, and since then, has gained insight into the core design of MongoDB as well as the behaviors and concepts that most commonly cause problems for users.

Get notified when this webinar happens again