Webinar: Building Your First MongoDB App

Webinar: Building Your First MongoDB App

Thursday February 27th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

This webinar will walk you through building a simple location-based check-in app in MongoDB. We’ll cover the basics of MongoDB’s document model, query language, map reduce framework, and deployment architecture.

In this webinar you will discover:

  • Why MongoDB is being adopted in organizations large and small.
  • How easy it is to start building applications with MongoDB.
  • Key features for manipulating and accessing data.
  • High availability and scale-out architecture.

Rick Houlihan: About the speaker

Rick Houlihan is a Solutions Architect at MongoDB. He spent the last several years leading development teams in the Systems Management software space, most recently as VP Engineering at Boundary and Zenoss prior to that. A veteran of multiple startups, Rick was also a key technical member responsible for developing early VM Hypervisor technology at Meiosys which was acquired by IBM. Rick has a solid background in Java and .Net development, extensive experience with large scale IT infrastructures, and has authored a half dozen patents related to targeted VM placement, multicore processor power efficiency, model driven event correlation, and more.

Get notified when this webinar happens again